

Agenda

Planning Working Group Meeting

Date: Friday, 10 January 2025

Time 9.30 am

Venue: at the locations listed below.

Membership:

Councillors Mike Baldock (Chair), Andy Booth, Hayden Brawn, Simon Clark, Kieran Golding, James Hunt, Elliott Jayes (Vice-Chair), Peter Marchington, Claire Martin, Ben J Martin, Richard Palmer, Julien Speed, Paul Stephen, Terry Thompson, Karen Watson, Tony Winckless and One Vacancy.

Pages

- 1. Apologies for Absence
- Declarations of Interest

Councillors should not act or take decisions in order to gain financial or other material benefits for themselves, their families or friends.

The Chair will ask Members if they have any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs) or disclosable non-pecuniary interests (DNPIs) to declare in respect of items on the agenda. Members with a DPI in an item must leave the room for that item and may not participate in the debate or vote.

Aside from disclosable interests, where a fair-minded and informed observer would think there was a real possibility that a Member might be biased or predetermined on an item, the Member should declare this and leave the room while that item is considered.

Members who are in any doubt about interests, bias or predetermination should contact the monitoring officer for advice prior to the meeting.

Site Visits and Estimated Time of Arrival

9.30 am – 23/505678/FULL Land West of Warden Road, Eastchurch, Kent, ME12 4EJ

11.30 am – 22/504274/FULL Land at Sittingbourne Mill, Mill Way, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 2GZ

The reports included in Part I of this agenda can be made available in alternative formats. For further information about this service, or to arrange for special facilities to be provided at the meeting, please contact democraticservices@swale.gov.uk. To find out more about the work of the Committee, please visit www.swale.gov.uk

Chief Executive, Swale Borough Council, Swale House, East Street, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 3HT